Society for the Advancement of Economic Theory

Past Events

From 1993 through 2009, SAET held a bi-annual conference on current trends in economic theory. Starting in 2010, these became annual events. To see the programs for these past conferences, please follow the links below. In addition, materials from our more recent conferences, including papers, are available at the conference webpage.

Conference Websites

Conference Programs (.pdf files)

Past Plenary Speakers (Alphabetical Order)

Kenneth Arrow Arrow
Gerard Debreu Debreu
Francis Ysidro Edgeworth Edgeworth
John Hicks Hicks
William Jevons Jevons
McKenzie McKenzie
Vilfredo Pareto Pareto
Adam Smith Smith
Alan Turing Turing
Leon Walras Walras